off to Spain!

I’m off to Spain for 9 days.

I haven’t been out of the country since college so it should be a wonderful and much needed change of pace.

I’m giving myself a 9 day break from writing while I’m away to clear my head. I’ve been knee deep in finishing a manuscript to send to Sewanee, so my headspace has been occupied with that. We had to send our manuscripts about a month ahead of time – which was a deadline I didn’t expect, so I’ve been rushing and burning the candle at both ends to get it done in time.

Anyhow, a break from writing to indulge in some tapas and sangria…

Leave a Reply

