Primary Stages class

I’m starting a playwriting class tonight at Primary Stages with Rogelio Martinez. I’m really excited. I’ve been in my own head a lot lately about playwriting, so it will be good to be talking to other playwrights.

I’ve also been getting deep into my MFA program research, which is a bit daunting. More than anything, I’m worried about recommenders, since I’ve been out of college for so long and my work supervisors can’t really speak to my writing.

But the more I read about the application process, the more it seems to me that the writing sample really is the number one thing a program is looking for – and that recommendations and supplementary materials aren’t as important. Here’s hoping.

One thought on “Primary Stages class

Leave a Reply

