Hurricane Sandy and Writing

I thought that maybe I’d get some more writing done with the downtime during Hurricane Sandy. Alas, I did not. Instead, I ate a lot of Stouffer’s French Bread Pizzas and watched the rest of Homeland, Season 1. I still can’t wrap my head around the fact that when I have more free time, I do less writing. I think a lot of writers share this problem and I know there’s some psychological reason that that’s the case.

I still managed to write a little bit every day but not in the large time slots I had hoped for.

In other news, I did manage to apply to two major writing programs/conferences in the past week:

The O’Neill and the MFA in Screenwriting Program at UCLA. More and more I’ve been finding myself really excited to work on screenplays – if for nothing else than to prove to myself that I can do it.

Well, that’s all for now. My brain is a bit foggy from being inside so much. Hope you and your loved ones are safe.

Leave a Reply

